About the ABG

The Australasian Brachytherapy Group is a group of professionals that promotes all aspects of brachytherapy for the benefit of the community while maintaining standards for quality assurance in the fields of Radiation Oncology, Physics, Technology and Biology in areas pertinent to the practice of brachytherapy

The ABG holds an annual scientific meeting, which provides a forum where delegates can exchange ideas, listen to invited international experts and create valuable networks. The scientific meeting also welcomes presentations from local members of the ABG.

To view a copy of the ABG constitution please click here

Executive Committee


Chair : Dr Bronwyn Matheson

Deputy Chair : Dr Andrej Bece

Secretary : Key Conference Solutions

Treasurer : Mr Adrian Gibbs

Immediate Past Chair : Dr Michael Jackson

General Committee Members : 
               Dr Sandra Spencer
               A/Prof Annette Haworth
               Ms Cath Beaufort
               Ms Sylvia Van Dyk
               Dr Joe Bucci

Government Relations: Dr David Malouf

Website Sub Committee : Mr Joel Poder

2018 ASM Convenor : Dr Claire Dempsey

Our Partners